Voting Confirmation and Special Minutes of the Board of Trustees

of the Manhasset Public Library

Held at the Library in the Community Room on Wednesday, April 11, 2018. Session called to order at 9:00 pm.

Attendance

Board Members:

Charles Jettmar, President Gloria Su, Vice President Donald T. O'Brien, Financial Officer (absent) William McLean, Trustee Judith Esterguest, Trustee

Maggie Gough, Director Ellen Majorana, Assist. to Director BOE Officials Marguerite Krejci and Milton Portuguesz

<u>President</u> calls the session to order and proposed the following resolutions.

RESOLVED, that the Board of Trustees accepts the report of the inspectors of the election held on Wednesday, April 11 to the effect that:

On the issue of the library budget, the following proposition was approved by the voters with a vote of <u>209</u> in favor to <u>70</u> opposed:

"RESOLVED, that the amount of **\$4,875,415**. is hereby provided for public library purposes for the fiscal year July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018, and, with the addition of debt service, the total amount of **\$5,251,134**. shall be raised by tax upon the taxable property of the district and shall be levied in one sum for the purposes outlined in the library budget."

On the issue of the election of one members of the Board of Library Trustees, Charles Jettmar was elected to the five-year term commencing July 1, 2018 with <u>137</u> votes.

Motion to accept Resolutions: Yes – Jettmar, Su, Esterquest, McLean No – none Following the determination of the voting for Trustee, Charles Jettmar was sworn in as Library Trustee stating:

"I do solemnly swear that I will support the constitution of the United States, and the constitution of the State of New York, and that I will faithfully discharge the duties of the office of Trustee of the Manhasset Public Library, according to the best of my ability;" April 11, 2018.

Motion by Gloria Su, seconded by Judith Esterquest, to adjourn the meeting at 9:45 pm.

The next scheduled meeting will be April 24, 2018 at 7:30 pm in the Conference Room.

Respectfully submitted,

Ellen Majorana, acting secretary to the Board